Promethean Teacher Appreciation Summit

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

It’s time to celebrate our teachers! Join Promethean as we celebrate the ones who spark imagination, instill hope and create the love of learning. The Promethean Teacher Appreciation Summit will host teachers from around the nation sharing ideas on ways to integrate Promethean hardware and software directly into daily instruction, along with fun filled games and prizes.

Register in advance for this webinar

Agenda:

Lab Simulations – 11AM to 11:30AM ET (8AM to 8:30AM PT)

Presenter: Dr. Lois M. Campbell

This Isn’t Just a Flat Screen T.V. – 11:30AM to 12PM ET (8:30AM to 9AM PT)

Presenter: Laura Dyer

Teaching Grade 7 Math Remotely Using the Promethean Panel – Replicating the Classroom Experience – 12PM to 12:30PM ET (9AM to 9:30AM PT)

Presenter: Mike Hammer

Games! – 12:30PM to 1PM ET (9:30AM to 10AM PT)

Presenter: Promethean Professional Development Team

Feasible Flip Charts – 1PM to 1:30PM ET (10AM to 10:30AM PT)

Presenter: Krista Cartwright

ClassFlow During Remote Learning – 1:30PM to 2PM ET (10:30AM to 11AM PT)

Presenter: Tiffaney Trella

Robots Taking Over Your ActivPanel – 2PM to 2:30PM ET (11AM to 11:30AM PT)

Presenter: LeeAnn Reon

How to Integrate your ActivPanel in Short Time Frames – 2:30PM to 3PM ET (11:30AM to 12PM PT)

Presenter: Adam Hyman

 

Full presentation descriptions:

 

Title: Lab Simulations

Time: 11AM to 11:30AM ET (8AM to 8:30AM PT)

Description: Learn ways to integrate and extend your lab activities for whole class engagement.

Presenter: Dr. Lois M. Campbell – STEM Specialist

Job Role: Science Department Head – Trinity Christian School

 

Title: This Isn’t Just a Flat Screen T.V.

Time: 11:30AM to 12PM ET (8:30AM to 9AM PT)

Description: A lot of parents and coworkers think my Promethean ActivPanel is just a giant flat screen T.V., but to me and my students, it is so much more! The ActivPanel allows my students to engage with their learning in ways that a whiteboard or other interactive boards never have been able to accomplish in the past. My students can show their thinking, teach each other and take their learning beyond the four walls of our classroom each and every day because of our ActivPanel. Come learn some ways I use this amazing tool on a daily basis, as well as, share some of your own ideas.

Presenter: Laura Dyer

Job Role: 6th Grade Teacher – Ulrich Intermediate

 

Title: Teaching Grade 7 Math Remotely Using the Promethean Panel – Replicating the Classroom Experience.

Time: 12PM to 12:30PM ET (9AM to 9:30AM PT)

Description: When Covid-19 hit and schools closed, as a teacher who has used a Smartboard and Bright Link for 10 years to present my lessons, I wondered: How could I remotely reproduce my lessons? I had seen a Promethean Panel across the hall in the Autism classroom. With a panel mounted on wheels and no projector to mess with, I realized that would be the perfect in-home teaching solution. I called Promethean and they brought me a panel. Since then, I have been making pre-recorded video lessons each week and sharing them on my google website. Students send me emails or let me know during Google Meet sessions which questions they need help with. I create videos answering those questions on the Promethean Panel. With this process in place, my students have been able to continue their math program without skipping a beat. It has been so successful that two other classes in our grade are also following my program.

Presenter: Mike Hammer

Job Role: 7th Grade Math Teacher – Bayview Middle School in North York, ON

 

Title: Feasible Flipcharts

Time: 1PM to 1:30PM ET (10AM to 10:30AM PT)

Description: Learn how to make easy, convenient flipcharts that you can use year after year by using the textbook you have and making it interactive by using ActivInspire!

Presenter: Krista Cartwright

Job Role: 4th Grade Teacher – Marrs Elementary

 

Title: ClassFlow During Remote Learning

Time: 1:30PM to 2PM ET (10:30AM to 11AM PT)

Description: Learn to use ClassFlow lessons for remote learning! What’s even better? Knowing that this lesson can be used over and over again later. These lessons can be simple yet an interactive experience that students will enjoy. You don’t have to reinvent the wheel! You can find lessons that are already created and change them to suit your needs. Once you have your lesson just add an activity to bring learning to life.

Presenter: Tiffaney Trella

Job Role: Technology Integration Supervisor – Youngstown City School District

 

Title: Robots Taking Over Your ActivPanel

Time: 2PM to 2:30PM ET (11AM to 11:30AM PT)

Description: Code, Create and Connect with Ozobot and Spheros.

Presenter: LeeAnn Reon

Job Role: Curriculum Coordinator – Kaufman Elementary

 

Title: How to Integrate Your ActivPanel in Short Time Frames

Time: 2:30PM to 3PM ET (11:30AM to 12PM PT)

Description: How can you integrate the use of your ActivPanel when you have just a few minutes to spare? How can you get students to interact with the ActivPanel for short mini lessons?  Time management and a Promethean ActivPanel go hand in hand.  Learn some basics to integrate your ActivPanel into the everyday, especially when you only have a few minutes available.

Presenter: Adam Hyman

Job Role: Media Arts Technology Teacher – PS101Q

Schedule a virtual demo with one of our Education Consultants at a time to suit you.

Learn More